Last night it was a beautiful night sleeping with the window open.  It was almost cold when I woke up this morning.

I got up from the air mattresses and made coffee and saw the beauty of the sunrise.  God really does give us so much to be grateful for in this world.  We need not really look far for the blessing in life.  So today, I decided to try another Church of Christ - Non-instrumental in Springfield, VA.  It is really only 9 miles, and  on the beltway, but very nice drive on Sunday mornings.

They had a nice Adult class in the basement which was on Christian Foundation.  Where do we begin with the Gospel with peoples' frames of reference.  Some people are already Christians, some are not, some do not even know what "Sin" really is.  It was very good.  I enjoyed it and will definitely look to return for more.

The minister is young and very good.  The sermon was on Hosea and Gomer.  It was very powerful too.  

The rest of my day was a little bit crazy, I drove and drove to find a JC Penneys - which was almost impossible.  I finally found one up in Maryland, it was only 17 miles, but took me 45 minutes or more to get there.  Then when I arrived - the drapery department really didn't have anything and the lady said they have discontinued many types of drapes - especially the ones for Patio doors.  This is an extra wide and extra long patio door.  I didn't have a measuring tape, but used my new shower curtain to determine it is approximately 98 inches long and approximately  106 1/2 inches wide.  So I have to find something - no wonder they left it bare.

Many people worship a God that is really unknown to them, but even during distressful times in our lives we can survive the struggles, because we know that God is with us.  Paul was preaching to a people who did not know God by name, if you do not know God by name - read these words:

Acts 17:23
I was going through your city and I saw the things you worship. I found an altar that had these words written on it: ‘ TO AN UNKNOWN GOD.’ You worship a god that you don’t know. This is the God I want to tell you about.   

This God you want to know is Jesus and he loves you.  Even loved you even before you were born.  He died on the cross for your sins and mine.  If you do not know what sin is - it is anything that separates us from knowing God.    I pray you will seek a place of worship that teaches the Bible and join a church family.   Have a blessed Sunday night and work week.







Leave a Reply.

    Author

    God's leading me here to work and to live.  I am 53 years old at least for a few more days!!!  I will work and live here in the Nation's Capital and pray for God's guidance.  This Blog will be about my life and challenges here.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    911
    The Frazzled Female Bible Study