Picture
Sometimes just like Andy my granddaughter - I can have a less than positive attitude.  

I could be in a real funk this week if I didn't have God in my life. Have you every felt so alone and without friends!  You are never alone without God.

Here is a good verse from Proverbs 16:24 "Pleasant words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones"

This week I am fasting - ok not from food, but from a negative attitude.  So when I start to get a negative attitude, I am replacing it with this verse.  We have a helper in the Holy Spirit.  He will guide us and give us the persistence we need in this endeavor.  Just Ask Him.

God spoke to Abraham and he told him to set out for a new land.  Abraham chose to listen.  He also chose to be positive about God's direction for his life.  I feel the parallel between old Abraham and Cathy Merritt.

I set out for a new land all by myself and I can rejoice that the Lord is giving me a great attitude and positive outlook on life.  The journey isn't always easy, but it is rewarding to know I am relying on God and not other people or myself alone.

Think of a time God asked you to do something difficult or risky.  Were you doubtful, wondering why God asked you to do such a thing, were you afraid and worried about the outcome.

Probably nothing in God's plan made sense to Abraham in the beginning.  I know that I feel that way at times.  Genesis 12:4 - "He went, as the Lord had told him."  Being obedient to the Lord is a sure way to move in a positive direction.    Another great verse about plans - Jeremiah 29:11 - "I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

It would be great if my blogs went viral, but God I am not sure that is God's plan either, just finding the blogging helps me deal with my days and deal with my circumstances better.

Yesterday and today could have been frustrating because I didn't receive my furniture.  I don't think they were frustrating at all and I prepared for my Bible study last night and today went about errands and taking the bus around again, to Trader Joe's.  I also got the curtains up with magnets.  A brilliant idea God gave me to try.  

I have my pantry stocked and am ready to relax this evening and prepare for the movers tomorrow.  They called a little bit ago and will be here around 8:30 am tomorrow.

Dear Father, I want to be positive and help me to see when I am not pleasing to you.  Teach me to express myself in ways that truly bring You glory.

Amen. 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    God's leading me here to work and to live.  I am 53 years old at least for a few more days!!!  I will work and live here in the Nation's Capital and pray for God's guidance.  This Blog will be about my life and challenges here.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    911
    The Frazzled Female Bible Study