I checked into my apartment building yesterday.  It has a bunch of pluses!!!  One when you buy groceries, you get the cart and load up and take the cart right to the kitchen and unload.  Draw back you have to take it back downstairs.  
I'
It is pretty quiet except for the trash bin is right next to me.  So you do hear that occasionally.  The good thing about that is the trash bin is right next to me.  I can load my trash daily and get it out of my apartment. The Laundry room is right next to that and I'll soon need that.

Last night around 5:00 pm - I got a electronic call from Cox Cable.  Well the message I got was set up on Saturday, but no time.  So all day today... I waited and waited.  I even sat outside for about 2 hours and enjoyed the breeze and checked out the shopping center next to the complex.  Good news - there is a Thai restaurant in there.  So I'll have to check it out - so Don will want to come and visit.  SMILE

Not much else, but the grocery stores are only about 1 mile.  So I can handle that.  I could really walk that far or take the bus, but I'll save the bus for work.

I start officially on 17 September.  Monday my furniture should arrive and rest of my clothing.  I am glad for that.  Some familiar items.  Don and I decided to leave most of the good things with the house, so it would show well.  I will have the older furniture, but it isn't in bad shape.  So I have the two comfortable chairs from the sitting area, my original bed set when we got married and the kitchen table and chairs.  Few tables from upstairs and few kitchen items.  

It will be perfect, because we are downsizing.  The only thing I have spent any money on is getting the cable set up.  I had to buy a modem and router, so that was a little bit, but need to keep connected for my Bible Study and of course talking with Don.

Below are a few pictures of my apartment, unfurnished at this point - well I do have a air mattress.  

Take care and God bless everyone.  I survived being disconnected today just fine.





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    God's leading me here to work and to live.  I am 53 years old at least for a few more days!!!  I will work and live here in the Nation's Capital and pray for God's guidance.  This Blog will be about my life and challenges here.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    911
    The Frazzled Female Bible Study