Most days - I have no worries about traffic, the bus picks me up at my door and takes me home.

The last few days I have been taking the Metro home and then a bus from the Metro.  It was very convenient today.  I had an appointment at 5:00 pm.  Left work at 3:00 pm and got home by 3:30 pm and then left the house for my 5:00 pm appointment.  My appointment was fine  - made it with plenty of time.  Then I left my appointment by 6:00 pm... only to spend 2 hours in traffic.  That was 2 hours to go 4 miles.  I only wish I knew the side streets, but didn't attempt it.

I spent the time, listening to Christian Radio and talking to God.  It wasn't so bad.  I might have lost two hours of my life, but making myself upset or getting upset for hours isn't going to help me or my relationship with God.

I pray that you all will hear my words tonight.  Stop getting upset about your circumstances.  Take what comes as it comes.  You can only do what you can do.  God sometimes wants us to stay in place or traffic.  If I would have gotten out of the appointment earlier - I may have ended up in the accident which was the cause of the traffic.  If I wouldn't have taken the time to listen to music and to the message of the minister on the radio.  The radio minister spoke of being a hypocrite, that many times we think we are righteous, well righteous by who!!!   We are only righteous by Christ blood on the cross.  It is by his grace that we are saved.  Not our grace!!!   So the message made me realize my life has to be an example, but not a hypocritical righteous Christian that is better then or holier then them.  I make mistakes every day of my life, but God loves me and forgives me.

His forgiveness is available to everyone.  

Romans 4:24   
God will credit righteousness—for us who believe in him who raised Jesus our Lord from the dead.


 Traffic in life is fleeting, but eternal life in God is forever.  Amen.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    God's leading me here to work and to live.  I am 53 years old at least for a few more days!!!  I will work and live here in the Nation's Capital and pray for God's guidance.  This Blog will be about my life and challenges here.

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    911
    The Frazzled Female Bible Study